Skip to content


Chair- Art Doner (2021-Present) Art Doner is a former Fortune 500 Executive with a wide range of expertise in strategic planning, business development, customer service and operations.  During his extensive career, he served in progressive leadership roles leading to Senior Vice President positions at two separate national financial services organizations.  He provided services to Fortune 100 companies, nonprofit organizations, municipalities, and high net worth individuals.  Art also held positions as an Independent Management Consultant and Chief Financial Officer at a privately held organization.   Born in Detroit, Michigan, Art earned a Bachelor’s degree in Corporate Finance from Wayne State University and graduated Suma Cum Laude with a Master’s degree in Management from Walsh College.  He has served on different boards including roles as Chairman of the Adrian Area Chamber of Commerce and current Chairman of the Branch County Conservation District.  Art currently lives with his wife in Bronson, Michigan.  Their son lives in Indiana and their daughter resides in Utah.  Art enjoys golfing, boating, fishing, and spending time with his family. 


Director- Bing Johnson (2017-Present) A lifelong resident of Branch County, Bing retired from the State of Michigan after 35 years of work. He is a lifetime member of the Future Farmers of America and has spent many years working with both Branch Area Career Center students and the Michigan Envirothon. He currently serves on three Branch County Boards. Bing lives with his wife, son, and his son’s family on a sesquicentennial farm in Union Township, where they raise beef cattle, hogs, rabbits, and cash crops.

Secretary-Insa Raymond (2002 – Present) Insa lives in Coldwater and has worked at the Branch County MSU – Extension in many capacities for a number of years. She also headed-up the Emerald-Ash Borer program in Branch County. Currently, Insa serves as the 4-H Youth Development Coordinator for MSU-E in Hillsdale County. Insa’s experience with environmental issues and programs, as well as field experience makes her an important contributor to the District.

Director-William Wolf (2022 – Present)  Bill, younger generation, was born on the farm which has been in his family since 1836, where he currently resides today with his wife Jeanna and their daughter JessieLee.  The Wolf’s have been involved with the MAEAP program since it’s inception.  Together, the family has been invoiced with cattle, horses, rabbits, chickens, and many more if JesseLee had her way!  Bill has worked in Coldwater manufacturing his entire career. As a family, they are heavily involved in the property leasing industry.  When not enjoying the farm life, the family can be found on the North Chain of Lakes here in Coldwater. 

Call Now Button